Brackish

I met the ocean
It tasted the same
like the brackish
in my eyes untamed

wondered how the
ocean
seeped through
my eyes
do i carry an ocean
deep inside?

I thought i had clouds
in my head
and sometimes it
rained

I met the raindrops
they never tasted the same
like the brackish in
my eyes untamed

I thought it was my sorrow
that melted under
the sun
I met the dewdrops
they never tasted the same
like the brackish in
my eyes untamed.

wonder how the ocean
seeps through my eyes
Do i carry an ocean
deep inside?

(originally written -10 feb 2007 )
One thought on “Brackish

Leave a Reply

