Simply me

017

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The summer sun
shines bright
every dew drop
rising up
with delight

the careless sunflowers
mesmerised…….
facing tirelessly
the fiery light

colours emerge
as the darkness
dies…
sounds break free
the silence of
the night…….

and every
sleepy soul
leaves
slumberland…
every little dream dissloving in the light…..

wide awake facing
the sun……   my

face fresh as a flower

I didnt sleep
the entire night
I worked
I  toiled
burning the
night oil…….
and who says
I didn’t dream…..

Knows every

humming bee…
every singing stream

and  every heart
that walkson earth
aiming for the
sky….

That a crazy
little girl
dreams…..
through her
wide open
eyes!!

(originally written: 27 january 2006)

One thought on “Simply me

Leave a Reply

