Creative Hiatus

I sit in this summer heat

I type and delete

it has been too long

all this waiting .

This block of the writers

this creative hiatus.

 

The words that flowed once

to meet the world

that prolific imagination is

kind of blurred .

 

Not that I had any fame

or there were any

stars added to my name .

But even

‘Anonymous’ were all fighters

their word just brightened us

This block of the writers

damn! creative hiatus .

 

It sucks to have no readers

but its worse to have no words

It is so absurd

The din of the days and

The noises of the world

that once  stirred me to write

has now silenced my words.

 

I am stuck somewhere in

a creative hiatus.

 

Where no truth comes to bite us

Where no light comes to ripe us

where  the heat of unchecked information

has parched and dried us .

 

So,

Typing and deleting with

need for words so enormous

Like a  lion so  ravenous

 

I wait for the end

of this creative hiatus .

2 thoughts on “Creative Hiatus

Leave a comment